President – David Christensen

Christensen Landscape, LLC, Northford, CT – President

david@christensenlandscape.comOverseeing construction and maintenance crews, totaling 30 employees. In business for a total of 33 years, with experience in design and construction. Dave also serves on the CTEC Committee.  Contact Dave if you have any meeting ideas or other suggestions as he is helping to coordinate monthly meetings.

Vice President – George Cargos

Cargos Landscaping, Orange, CT – Owner
George has been in the landscape business for 28 years, a member of CGKA since 1999 and has served on the Board of Directors for four years. He has served on the CLT, Field Day and Marketing Committees.  Currently George is working as Co-Chairman for the Conference

 Treasurer – Philip Grande

Ivy League Landscaping & Soundview Landscape Supply, West Haven, CT – Owner Phil oversees operations of these companies servicing accounts in Greater New Haven and Fairfield County. In business since 1980. Member of CGKA since 1992, Phil has served as President and on the CLT Committee.    

Secretary –   Dave Wollman

Atlantic Lawn Service LLC, Madison, CT-  – Owner Owner of Atlantic Lawn Service based in Clinton. Serving the shoreline since 2001 providing lawn care and maintenance for residential and commercial customers.  Has been a member of CGKA since 2002.  Dave was born and raised in Connecticut and is a veteran of the US Navy, 6 years active duty.

 Board Member – Ted Grenier

TJB Incorporated, Hamden, CT – Owner Ted oversees daily operations of TJB-INC Landscape & Drainage Contractors and his on-line storefront In business since 1976 & currently has 11 team members. Member of CGKA since 1982, Ted is a 3rd year member of the B.O.D.  

 Board Member – Wayne Daly

Daly’s Lawn Care, LLC, Wallingford, CT – Owner Wayne has been in business since 1998, and a member of CGKA since 2005. He has helped with the CLT Test, the Conference and is serving his third  term on the Board of Directors.  

Board Member – David Lenz

Lenz Landscaping- Middletown, CT David is a second term member but involved with CGKA for several years. He owns Lenz Landscaping and Middlesex Ice Control. 

Board Member –Phil Jansen

Madison Lawn and Stump Service Inc.- Madison, CT Phil is a second term Board member and he owns the Madison Lawn & Stump Service of Madison. He serves his community as a volunteer fireman.

Board Member – Chris Ahlgren

Ahlgren Landscaping Services- Plainville

Chris is a first term Board member and he owns Ahlgren Landscaping.

Board Member – Jon Conte

JC Landscaping- Beacon Falls

Jon is a first term Board member and the owner of JC’s Landscaping.

 Immediate Past President – Joseph Sims

Majestic Landscaping,L.L.C. Southbury,CT. Owner
Joe has been a member of CGKA since 1996. He has been a past Vice President, and has severed on the Board of Directors for several years, Joe also served as Conference Co-Chairman for five years, and is currently serving as Co-Chairman for the Conference.   In 2000 the board of directors established an award in the name of Sal Cioffi. It was through Sal’s direction and foresight that the Connecticut Grounds Keepers Association was founded and progressed through the years. Annually, our board of directors awards it to a person who best exemplifies the attributes of Sal Cioffi. 

2000 – Jack Riccio 
2001 – John Pallotto
2002 – Joe Maisano, Jr.
2003 – Phil Grande Jr. CLT
2004 – Vincent Mendillo
2005 – George Cargos
2006 – David Peterson
2007 – Robert Taylor
2008 – Emilio Troiano
2009 – Anthony LaBanca
2010 – Giovanni ‘John’ DiMonaco
2019 – Ted Grenier